Emily Columpsi

"The art of teaching is the art of assisting discovery" -Mark Van Doren

Hola Senorita

This week in my ECMP 455 online class, our professor, Alec Couros, introduced us all to some ‘new’ and exciting tools, of which we all wish we had known about before. Firstly, we spent some time looking at Chrome Extensions such as, Hola, Screencastify, and Ad Block Plus. However, in order to have access to these lovely tools you need to have Chrome. I unfortunately do not have Chrome on my computer, but I plan on downloading it very soon –preferably after classes are done so that these tools, especially Hola, are not distracting me from my homework. Hola is an extension, which allows Chrome users, anyone anywhere in the world, to have access to movies and TV shows that are blocked in Canada. It functions like Netflix. Now, as Alec was introducing this extension to us he mentioned that Hola has Disney Movies. Well, I love Disney Movies. So I knew right away that if I downloaded this tool I would be completely distracted from everything.

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 10.33.05 AM

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

